Nov 19, 2013

HOPE Foundation Awards Community Grants

DARKE COUNTY - The HOPE Foundation was pleased to award over $44,000 recently to non-profit organizations serving Darke County residents. The following funds provided grants for a variety of programs and projects:

Zachary Garbig Memorial Fund: Organ donation awareness

Helen Hawkey Music Project: Ansonia Elementary School – Victoria Theatre performance, Ansonia High School – Dayton Opera performance, Dayton Philharmonic clinic

Jan Johns Fund: Greenville Police Department – automatic external defibrillator

Kremer Family Farms Fund: Darke County 4-H – Science Alive! program for Darke Co. schools, Darke County Parks – outdoor exploration center

Low Vision Support Group: FAME (Financial Assistance for Medical Emergencies) – vision assistance

Ami McClurkin Fund: Ansonia Elementary School – Victoria Theatre performance, Council on Rural Services – art class at ACES alternative school, Darke County Parks – outdoor exploration center, Darke County YMCA – music equipment

Oliver Family Fund: Senior Servants – work tools to assist elderly

William Robertson Memorial Fund: Versailles Bike Rodeo

Greyson James Steyer Memorial Fund: Darke County Center for the Arts – Family Theatre Series, Greenville Public Library – summer reading program

Ceres Stoltz Fund: Anthony Wayne Early Childhood - classroom equipment

Jean Louise Thieme Fund: Darke County Center for the Arts - Family Theatre Series

Dr. Marlin Thompson Fund: EUM Church - summer lunch program, United Way – Dolly Parton Library books for children

Ella VanDyke/St. Clair Home Fund: Brethren Retirement Community – resident aid

Beth Bolen Warner Fund: Darke County Humane Society – bathing equipment

The next grant application period will begin in April 2014. Non-profit organizations serving Darke County may inquire by calling the HOPE Foundation at (937) 548-4673. As the community foundation of Darke County, the HOPE Foundation receives, manages and distributes charitable gifts for the benefit of Darke County residents.

Representatives from non-profit organizations in Darke County gathered to receive grants from the HOPE Foundation. Front Row: Christy Prakel (HOPE Foundation president), Lisa Preston (Darke County Educational Service Center), Ashley Roberts (Ansonia Schools Music Department), Kim Ponchot and Kristy Cutarelli (EUM Church), Lauren Henry (Darke County United Way). Back Row: John Schmidt (Senior Servants), Curt Garrison and Chief Dennis Butts (City of Greenville).

The Ami McClurkin Community Fund awarded its annual grants to several Darke County organizations. Front Row: Leslie Rhoades (Ansonia Elementary School music teacher), Carrie Rhoades (Ansonia student), Ami McClurkin, Nikki Nealeigh and Sam Casalano (YMCA of Darke County).Back Row: Krista Stump (Ansonia Elementary School principal), Erica Wentworth (Darke County Parks), Jeff Vaughn and Chrissy Cox (ACES School).


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Best Buy Printable Coupons