Apr 29, 2013

GOP Women to Host Social Event

GREENVILLE-Bring your friends for a special evening of dining and entertainment at the St. Clair Manor, 224 East Third Street, Greenville. and enjoy the luxuries of this romantic Victorian Mansion featuring ornate woodwork and grand furnishings. The St. Clair Manor offers the elegance of days gone by with today’s modern conveniences. In this historic mansion, visitors enjoy formal sitting and dining rooms with original woodwork and ironwork, as well as stained-glass windows and gas fireplaces. The Italianate architecture offers the perfect setting for this very special social gathering. The evening’s dining will feature the Mansion’s china, crystal, dinner service and linen.

Darke County Republican Women’s Club (DCRWC) will hold its special spring social event at the St. Clair Manor on May 13 at 6:30 p.m. The program will feature Ohio Federation of Republican Women’s Club President Jean Turner and some very special surprise entertainment, table prizes and other special considerations.

Dinner is available only by prior reservation, at a cost of $8 per person (50 cents of which will be donated to the Honor Flight Network – this year’s “Caring for America” Project – which transports veterans free to see the war memorials in Washington, D.C. Anyone wishing to join the group for this festive evening, may do so by placing a reservation by calling or emailing Wavelene Denniston before noon on May 9. Please note that reservations placed are expected to be paid in full. Wavelene's phone is 547-6477 or she may be emailed at: DCRWReservations@darkegop.org. As this will be a special meeting, all attendees are expected to dine with the group. Guests may enter the Manor through either the South or West entrances. For more information, contact President Sally Zeiter, at 423-2391 or email DCRWPresident@darkegop.org.

The program and social committees of the Darke County Republican Women’s Club meet at the St. Clair Manor with manager Mike Pressnall to discuss details for the upcoming special event to be held at the facility on May 13. Standing, left to right: Sue Leisey, President Sally Zeiter, Pressnall, Vivian Foreman, Wavelene Denniston and Kay Seiler. Seated, left to right: Lila Pinney and Sherry Ward. Committee members absent from the photo: JoEllen Melling, Dori Howdieshell and Lyn Bliss. -Lyn Bliss photo 


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Best Buy Printable Coupons